SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 07-02-2012, 21:35   #1
MTSC90

The Most Accurate 9mm Loads!

Hey y'all,

I'm rather new to reloading but I do know a thing or two on the subject as a whole. I have reloaded 10mm, 9mm, .44 magnum, .38 special, and .357 Magnum. I own a various amounts of reloading manuals and check myself by all of these before making a new load so I know to reference to those manuals. The reason why I am starting a new thread is because I was wondering what y'all have found to be the most accurate combo of projectile, powder, OAL, and so on to provide more information on the topic for reloading.

What I'm working with:
Powders:
Accurate #5, Unique, Power Pistol, (I also have 800x, WW296/H110, but im guessing those are not used widely in 9mm loads due to the slower burning powder.)

Projectiles:
115 grain 9mm plated rounds, 115 grain 9mm LSWC, and some various other 124 grain rounds.

These will all be fired from my Gen 3 Glock 19.

So post the most accurate loads that y'all reloading gurus have came across if you all dont mind. July 4th is approaching and I am in dire need of a accurate pinking round.

Thanks ahead of time!
MTSC90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 22:19   #2
MJC

It doesn't really work that way. The most accurate load in my gun may be not so hot in your gun.

To find the most accurate load for your gun with the components you have on hand will take some testing on your part.

Consult your several manuals and find a starting load with the components you have. Start there and work up til you find what works for your accuracy requirements or you reach max load.
MJC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 06:23   #3
Kentguy

The only “most accurate load” data that I have which matches your stated criteria is this one;

Test guns – G19 w/4.02” barrel & G26 w/3.46” barrel
All load data used from the “Hornady Handbook of Cartridge Reloading.”
Bullet – 124g XTP HP (Hornady)