SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 04-06-2012, 18:27   #1
MNSurvival
EDC Enthusiast

This past week I've been open carrying

As the titles says, I have been carrying openly with w/ my level 2 retention serpa holster for the past 7 days. I carry a Gen 3 Glock 23 w/ pachmyr grip and tru glow night sights (green and yellow). My normal carry holster is a Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe.

I live in the heart of Minneapolis so it is funny to see the different looks I received on occasion. However for the most part nobody really says a word or seems to bother to even notice I'm carrying. Which is surprising because I have gone about my daily routines the same (grocery store, liquor store, target, home depot, gander mountain) while just openly carrying. For me it's different.. It's a new thing so to speak... as I prefer concealment, but it's nice to mix it up once in a while. I had one person who asked me if I was an undercover police officer lol.

Anyways I just wanted to share that and also get feedback from others on their experiences from carrying concealed or openly.

-Alex

Last edited by MNSurvival; 04-06-2012 at 18:28..
MNSurvival is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 19:22   #2
257 roberts

its not allowed in Fla. but I wouldn't do it anyway( I don't want anyone to know I have a gun till its time)
257 roberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 22:40   #3
Ford302Glock21
Chrome Horsie

Send a message via AIM to Ford302Glock21 Send a message via Yahoo to Ford302Glock21

It is legal in florida under certain circumstances which I believe are on your way to and from hunting, fishing, and camping. I have not had the oppertunity yet but I would like to try it. I think I would be pretty wierded out walking through a store or mall though. In most typical activities I would prefer to keep the upper hand concealed. Just walking around your own property or doing outdoors stuff I think it would be cool