Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-26-2011, 07:01   #1
SGUSA

5.11 Holster Shirt Opinions

I've been looking at the 5.11 Holster Shirt for Concealed Carry. What is your opinion of this shirts quality, fit and function?

[URL="http://www.511tactical.com/All-Products/Shirts/Undergear-Shirts/Holster-Shirt.html"]5.11 Holster Shirt[/URL]
SGUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 07:04   #2
Phantom465

I was wondering the same thing. I have a G30, and I'm considering that as one of my carry options.
Old 03-26-2011, 07:08   #3
Sheepdog Scout
Behind you!

I have zero experience w/ that shirt. But if it's like any other 5.11 product it should be well made and work very well for you. I own a number of different 5.11 things and overall they're all very good.

If you do decide to buy one, shop around. 5.11 home website tends to be more expensive than other places. But not always. It does seem that 5.11s price have gone up some in the past year, for whatever reason.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

Sheepdog Scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 08:08   #4
oem3105

I've worn mine 7-8 times now and it is very comfortable. I've carried a Ruger LCP and a stubby Ruger SP101 without any issues. The LCP is so light that I forgot it was there a time or two. To help eliminate rubbing at the seams, I will wear a "wife-beater" t-shirt under it. This is a decent deep-concealment option but it does not allow for a lightning fast draw.

The one I have is the older v-neck. 5.11 now has these with a crew neck which I may pick up soon. Also, the one in the picture on the 5.11 site shows the holster portion of the shirt in grey. I believe thay have changed it to all black now.

Hope this helps and Be Safe!
Old 03-26-2011, 08:14   #5
MarcoPolo