Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 04-09-2010, 20:16   #1
DManInAZ

AZ Bill in front of Gov. to allow concealed without a permit...

Hi folks.

Yes, I am new here, as I just acquired my first Glock. I am an AZ resident and have had my CCW for over a year.

Here is a link to an article about the new bill in front of the Governor [url]http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_concealed_weapons_arizona[/url]

I am curious to know the thoughts of the GT universe on this.

Here is my personal take. Do we really want just anyone to be able to carry concealed? I realize that anyone in AZ can open carry, but I'd like to be able to size up the person with the gun on their side when I see them with it, not when they are drawing it with the potential to use it. I think it is going to lead to an increase in shootings. I am kind of surprised that this law made it this far. I'd think the gun shop owners who also provide CCW training would be all over it. They are sure to lose a bit of revenue because of this.

Hope I am wrong on all counts.

- DMan
DManInAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 18:01   #2
phxfa

I hear ya, Im not real happy myself about this change for the same reasons
phxfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 20:23   #3
sonick808

do you guys believe RKBA ? Do you REALLY think that eight hour class puts you that far ahead of the curve ? Hey, i took it too, i have my permit; I'm glad to see our state respecting RKBA as it was intended, however.

Either you're for it or not

Last edited by sonick808; 04-10-2010 at 20:25..
sonick808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 10:07   #4
abedwards1978

i dont agree with the law but whatever!!!
"Americans... still believe in an America where anything's possible - they just don't think their leaders do."
abedwards1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 14:24   #5
Doc Holliday
CLM Number 24