Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 10-27-2009, 13:36   #1
beachpatrol

Unusual G22 I have

I am new to this site but I have some good experience with Glocks as an armorer for my Department. I went as far as to ask the Master Instructor of my last Glock armorer class and he said he had not seen it before. I came across this G22 in a private sale. It's an older G22 with an ABU prefix, but what made me buy it was the lack of serrations on the right side of the slide. Anyone ever seen this before? Any information would be appreciated. I have asked a few times in the Glock forum on AR15.com and was accused of photo shopping the picture. I assure you this is not the case. Thanks. I'll post pictures in a few minutes, I can't figure out how to cut and paste the link on this damn apple computer.

Glock Collector's Club
Glock Collector's Club

Last edited by beachpatrol; 10-28-2009 at 18:45.. Reason: Trying to add pictures.
beachpatrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2009, 20:09   #2
beachpatrol

What happened to my post?
Old 10-30-2009, 22:32   #3
SCC
Member Me

Send a message via Skype™ to SCC

welcome to GT !!!!!!
SCC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 13:02   #4
birdaug

Post it again.
birdaug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2009, 21:07   #5
DriBak
GUNS UP

Waiting for pics also
Old 11-02-2009, 16:10   #6
Singlestack Wonder

Holster wear??
Old 11-03-2009, 03:24   #7
bigj480
CLM Number 36
Charter Lifetime Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by beachpatrol View Post
What happened to my post?
When the box comes up for you to enter the URL you want to link to, it already has the http portion in place. You pasted the full address with another http:// and it meesed up your link. Here come links to pics of your gun:

PIC 1
PIC 2
PIC 3
PIC 4

Looks like the slide was refinished to me. I don't think it left the factory like that.