SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 04-06-2012, 18:27   #1
MNSurvival
EDC Enthusiast

This past week I've been open carrying

As the titles says, I have been carrying openly with w/ my level 2 retention serpa holster for the past 7 days. I carry a Gen 3 Glock 23 w/ pachmyr grip and tru glow night sights (green and yellow). My normal carry holster is a Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe.

I live in the heart of Minneapolis so it is funny to see the different looks I received on occasion. However for the most part nobody really says a word or seems to bother to even notice I'm carrying. Which is surprising because I have gone about my daily routines the same (grocery store, liquor store, target, home depot, gander mountain) while just openly carrying. For me it's different.. It's a new thing so to speak... as I prefer concealment, but it's nice to mix it up once in a while. I had one person who asked me if I was an undercover police officer lol.

Anyways I just wanted to share that and also get feedback from others on their experiences from carrying concealed or openly.

-Alex

Last edited by MNSurvival; 04-06-2012 at 18:28..
MNSurvival is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 19:22   #2
257 roberts

its not allowed in Fla. but I wouldn't do it anyway( I don't want anyone to know I have a gun till its time)
257 roberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 10:23   #3
The_Gun_Guru
Ban Democrats!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 257 roberts View Post
its not allowed in Fla. but I wouldn't do it anyway( I don't want anyone to know I have a gun till its time)
I DO want OC here in FL.....as an option

TGG
Kalashnikov Klub #4519
OD G19 - LOTS of AKs - Only ONE AR....but it's a Colt!
NO AMNESTY FOR ILLEGAL ALIENS!!!
This is America. If you can't or won't speak English, PLEASE LEAVE!!!
The_Gun_Guru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 22:40   #4
Ford302Glock21
Chrome Horsie