Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Heckler & Koch Forum (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=129)
-   -   USPC 9mm - not popular? (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1471899)

Glock 1 02-15-2013 06:28

USPC 9mm - not popular?

Hey guys I am new to HK. I have never shot one but might be inclined to keep one of these.

I am a dealer and I have 10 HK USPC 9mm on the way. I should have them in about 10 days. I was wondering if these are a "wanted item" I see very few on Gun Broker (and they have no bids) which is where I plan to sell them. It bothers me that they don't seem to have much of a following or maybe I am missing something?

I have read a few threads here and watched a few youtube videos and they seem to be very nice pistols. Are they just too pricey for some folks?

WT 02-15-2013 09:25

They are a nice pistol but I think the Glock 19 is their main competitor. I can't get too excited about the 9mm USP Compact. The $ difference between the two pistols is pretty big. Why spend big bucks for a mere 9mm pistol?

I think the .40 caliber and .45 caliber USP Compacts are probably more popular because they are unique for a plastic framed pistol - thumb safety, hammer, decocker, variations, etc.

That said I own a .45 USP Compact and 9mm Glocks.

Hope this rambling helps.

barth 02-15-2013 09:37

Seems like the hot ticket with HK in 9mm is the new P30.
Second would be the popular sub-compact P2000SK.
USP guns, although still in production, is an older design.

Glock 1 02-15-2013 10:09

That is good to know. Thanks.

lavon_andy 02-15-2013 10:30

Not sure, but my wife sure likes them. She had to get a full sized because no one locally had the compact (no big loss she isn't CCing it anyways).

Safety features were one of the key points for her

Posted using Outdoor Hub Campfire

moonwilson 02-15-2013 10:39