Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   1911 Forums (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   Re kimber problems (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1466462)

mikegun 01-21-2013 17:17

Re kimber problems

Can anybody say weather or not KIMBER has done anything within the last 5 years, or so, to improve the quality of their lightweight 1911s, EG, jamming and FTF issues?

ipscshooter 01-21-2013 18:10

Nice cast.

happy seal 01-21-2013 20:21

Why do you feel he is trolling? I have heard very mixed reviews of the Kimber products. Some love them with no problems and some dont like them with nothing but problems. I have always wanted a Kimber and recently bought my first 1911 and chose a TRP due to these grumblings. I believe the man has a valid question. :dunno:

But then again I am a 1911 newb! :embarassed:

fasteddie565 01-21-2013 21:25

I have owned over a dozen kimbers and a few High End 1911's (Ed Brown KC, Wilson Combat).

Here is what I do to solve those problems.

None of the 7 I own now have any feeding issues what so ever.

http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/show...7&postcount=19

Unless you own them and shoot them, you are just perpetuating a rumor. I have read of folks having issues with TRP's as well. But that's all I can say about them as I have never owned one.

countrygun 01-21-2013 21:46

Impressed with my old (pre problems) Kimber compact, my wife brought home an Ultra Raptor II CS. I swore up and down that she had wasted her money. That was two years ago and the *%(*^% thing has het to have a failure.

SigFTW 01-21-2013 22:17

Mine runs 100% on HP, LRN and LSWC.

mikegun 01-22-2013 00:13

Thanks guys, i had two years ago, at first no probs at all, then all hell went wrong many jamming issues,just wanted to see if anyone had late issues, saw one last week i liked...

texmex 01-22-2013 00:38