Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Reloading (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Dillon, Lee, Hornady Progressive Comparison (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1464203)

EL_NinO619 01-13-2013 02:29

Dillon, Lee, Hornady Progressive Comparison

1 Attachment(s)
Gotcha to look didn't I? You thought, Oh no not EL_NinO again and his frigging Lee & Hornady..? :supergrin: Not my point of view. But this guy took time with every machine. He gave a honest review, I believe.

http://www.comrace.ca/cmfiles/dillon...Comparison.pdf

MudFlap379 01-13-2013 03:24

I read that back when I was trying to decide which press to get. It's a good read, I think, but I've no experience with Dillon or Lee to compare. His assessment of Hornady seems to be right on, although I don't have a case feeder, so I really can't comment on that.

Colorado4Wheel 01-13-2013 07:06

So you implying he is right and others on this forum have essentially done the same thing are not being "honest". I have owned all three. The LoadMaster shouldn't even be compared to those two and the 650 is far better then the LnL. He even admits the LnL didn't work as good and he still preferred the LnL. That makes zero sense to me. What I learned from the article is the following....

Anyone can post anything they want on the internet. That doesn't make it true.

That article helped me rationalize a LnL over the 650 and that was a HUGE mistake.

I have a objective ways I can prove the Dillon is better. It's called a Caliber conversion kit. Look at all the caliber specific parts Dillon has that Hornady does not. It's those parts that make the 650 the better press.

PaulMason 01-13-2013 07:30

There really isn't much value in that write up. He uses subjective observations as opposed to measurements etc.

The issue is which machine loads properly spec ammunition reliably. Next you can determine the speed and cost you want for further evaluation.