Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introduction Forum (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=275)
-   -   New G19 owner from San Jose Ca. (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1450423)

408essj 10-31-2012 09:39

New G19 owner from San Jose Ca.

3 Attachment(s)
Hello fellow gun enthusiasts,

I'm new to the hobby of firearms and just recently purchased a new G19 gen 3.
I absolutely love it, I've added a streamlight tlr-3 and have put 250 rounds through it this far.

Question though, loading magazine round after round got old quick for just a ten round magazine so I purchased a rebuild kit for a 33 round magazine.

I've tried to do some research but ended up in circles with a clear cut law..
Can I posses a 33 round magazine at the range?

Anyhow this board is quite great thanks in advance!

slugger6 10-31-2012 11:46

Welcome from Ohio.

jph02 10-31-2012 17:12

:welcome:

Lowjiber 10-31-2012 17:59

Welcome to GT from southern Nevada.

I'm sorry about the California thing. I used to "live" in Los Gatos.

jdl2 10-31-2012 18:34

Welcome!

Raven1967 10-31-2012 18:36

Welcome to GT!

bac1023 10-31-2012 21:24

:welcome: and congrats

Glock40man 10-31-2012 22:17

:welcome: to GT!

UtahIrishman 10-31-2012 22:20

Welcome I used to live in Campbell.

I haven't checked in a while but the last time I visited California I left my 15 round magazines at home. The law then wasn't very clear and it sounds like it hasn't changed. Or if it has not for the better.

Tkz 11-01-2012 01:39

Hi 408essj, I'm new also. The 19 is sweet, wouldn't give up my 19 for anything! Good choice.

average nobody 11-01-2012 06:26

welcome and yes you can own it,