Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introduction Forum (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=275)
-   -   Newbie First Pistol - Glock 26 Gen 4 (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1438069)

csistudent 08-17-2012 07:27

Newbie First Pistol - Glock 26 Gen 4

Hello all,
I'm new to everything. Just purchased my first pistol, Glock 26 Gen 4. I will be taking a basic pistol class tomorrow. Any advise on IWB holsters, cleaning etc would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!
Tracy

mymini40 08-17-2012 07:49

W@elcome to,GT!

bac1023 08-17-2012 09:07

:welcome: and congrats

Irondog45 08-17-2012 12:39

White Hat Holsters IWB

barth 08-17-2012 14:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by csistudent (Post 19316757)
Hello all,
I'm new to everything. Just purchased my first pistol, Glock 26 Gen 4. I will be taking a basic pistol class tomorrow. Any advise on IWB holsters, cleaning etc would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!
Tracy

The internet is a great information source.
There's how to videos on everything Glock.

Raven1967 08-17-2012 19:11

:welcome:

larson1122 08-18-2012 03:22

Welcome!

jph02 08-18-2012 08:24

ithaca_deerslayer 08-18-2012 13:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by csistudent (Post 19316757)
Hello all,
Thanks!
Tracy

I carry a 26 chambered. No safety means the holster is the safety. I prefer Kydex that has a firm snug fit around the trigger guard. The gun comes out with a brisk tug. I do not want a loose fitting holster.

If you are right handed, many newbies shoot Glocks low left. Pulling the trigger straight back while keeping the sights aligned is the solution, but easier said than done :) Your gun likely has potential to put all shots into 2" group at 25 yards. Anything bigger than that would be me or you yanking the trigger off to the side :)