Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carry Issues (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   CCW for a Business Professional (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1426498)

Haasemd 06-10-2012 10:52

CCW for a Business Professional

Hello everyone,

I am new to GlockTalk and also a new Glock owner (G19 Gen4) and soon to be CCW holder. I am heading into the professional world and was wondering if anyone has any tips for concealing in a professional setting. I was looking into your conventional iwb holster but was also looking at some briefcases that were designed for concealed carry.

I didn't think I saw a thread for this yet so I thought I would see what you all thought or what your experiences were.

- Michael

R*E 06-10-2012 11:11

Pocket carry works for me. I have a Keltec P3AT for EDC.

Sr. Bang Bang 06-10-2012 11:31

I wear slacks and a golf shirt or oxford button-down to work everyday. I drive for long hours then stop in to see customers. (I am in sales) For me, the easiest way to carry in this clothing is pocket carrying a j-frame in a pocket holster. I have a tuckable IWB for both my j-frame, and my 5" 1911. If I only have one stop and know it's in a bad area, I take the 1911. It's too hard for me to keep the IWB holsters from printing during my work day. (I'm very "hands-on," so I am squatting down on the balls of my feet a lot and bending over to look at gate operators...which is what I sell). If you a normal day for you requires walking in to an office and sitting down without bending over movements, you can get away with a tuckable IWB. I highly recommend the Comp tac Minotaur holster and Kydex lined belt.

I wore a Galco dress gun belt for a couple of years, but they lose their rigidness over time. I hope the Comptac belt lasts me a long time. It is very firm and carries a holster well.

RussP 06-10-2012 11:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Haasemd (Post 19072998)
Hello everyone,