Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Reloading (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Please help. (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1155385)

Glockster_221 12-07-2009 05:18

Please help.

Hi. I'm a college student looking to get into reloading. Not only because I want to save money doing it, but it really does look like a lot of fun.

I'm on a very tight budget, but can save some money to start reloading. Any suggestions for a newb?

I will mainly be reloading handgun rounds, but want to one day load my own shotgun shells and rifle cartridges. But to start, I think 9mm rounds will suffice.

What is a very high quality, fairly efficient, affordable reloading press?

Also, what will I need to get started? Please throw out some ballpark prices.

Thanks everyone.

BigDog[RE] 12-07-2009 06:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by Glockster_221 (Post 14298577)
Hi. I'm a college student looking to get into reloading. Not only because I want to save money doing it, but it really does look like a lot of fun.

I'm on a very tight budget, but can save some money to start reloading. Any suggestions for a newb?

I will mainly be reloading handgun rounds, but want to one day load my own shotgun shells and rifle cartridges. But to start, I think 9mm rounds will suffice.

Thanks everyone.

You can find a lot of good info in the stickies at the top of this forum. Also the search button is a good friend to have...

http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1027887

Colorado4Wheel 12-07-2009 08:56

Around $250 -$300 gets you the starter setup with a LCT and parts listed in the Sticky.

Glockster_221 12-07-2009 09:05

Thanks guys, I'll be sure to check out the sticky in detail.

garyjandfamily 12-07-2009 11:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by Glockster_221 (Post 14298577)

Thanks everyone.

The least expensive way to get into reloading is to pick up a Lee Loader.

http://www.leeprecision.com/html/cat...leeloader.html