Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Rate this Entry

Glock Holsters for 30SF and 36

Posted 06-14-2012 at 22:51 by Glock-45
Updated 06-14-2012 at 23:19 by Glock-45

[FONT="Times New Roman"][/FONT]:wow:
Hey guys I am reviewing the Sticky holsters for the Glock 30SF and Glock 36.

My reason was that when I was looking for a nice no clip IWB holster there was hardly any posts for these two popular Glocks other than hints here and there. Nothing really substantial was out there!

I am not a Professional Journalist nor do I claim to be! I am a fellow Glock owner and lover of the beloved firearms.
I own quite a few and was looking for a reliable,comfortable and easy to use no clip no fuss holster.

I am hoping to help fellow Glock 30SF and Glock 36 members by doing in depth review of Sticky holsters models for these beloved .45 acp's.

Here is what I am going to cover in review, a guide if you will.

1. Fit of weapon
2. Comfort inside waistband
3. Ease of draw
4. Quality of material inside and out
5. Which covers inside of gun better without riding your skin?
6. Practical Use... Does this come out when you draw weapon?
7. How easy is it to re-holster?
8. Does it want to come out when you sit down or drive?
9. Finally Cost vs Overall Performance

I contacted Mike Christoff at Sticky holsters and informed him of the review I was wanting to do. He replied he was more than happy to contribute to the review.

I contacted Allen Remora of Remora holsters for same review to compare Remora vs Sticky Holster.
I contacted Allen several times and informed him that Mr Mike at Sticky holsters had already agreed to send holsters to help with review and no reply from Remora?
Finally on last attempt was contacted by Jaqui and asked to submit info about self and what I was doing? Really several emails explaining questions and what I was going to do and then get this reply?