Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Rate this Entry

A question for the blogosphere?

Posted 12-14-2010 at 22:08 by methodius
Tags guns, reviews

A little over a week ago I was loafing in the hospital (a place with which I have become way too familiar over the last five years) when I saw the ad recruiting bloggers for GlockTalk.com. It intrigued me to say the least. I clicked on the link and read the traffic requirements and what they were looking for. My mind began to race as I thought of all the different articles and subjects I could write about. A huge part of my career up until my illness had been writing and speaking. Perhaps this was a way I could get back into the game again.

I wrote a quick little spot just to test the waters. I know I am not another Glenn Beck or Rush Limbaugh. Heck, I am not even a Bill O’Reilly. I am a published author and have a couple of things currently in the hopper at a publisher. Reality set in and reality says that I am probably not going to generate the numbers I would want (like 60,000 hits a month) or that would make this worthwhile (especially after my first little blurb generated a whopping 30 hits in the first week). Well on my way to a Pulitzer, ya think?