Winchester 9mm Luger FMJ 115GR [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Winchester 9mm Luger FMJ 115GR

cangler
03-26-2010, 10:51
I apologize if this is a stupid question, I'm new to shooting. Anyways, I bought some Winchester 9mm Luger FMJ 115GR 100 round Value Pack's and I noticed on the brass, they read a number 10, instead of 9 like my other brand 9mm lugger ammo says and I'm just a bit confused. I compared the two, and they look pretty identical in size... so the "10" is throwing me off a bit. I'll get my coat...

Merkavaboy
03-26-2010, 14:50
Can you post a pic of what you're talking about? If not can you tell us exactly what the headstamp reads (from top to bottom)?

cangler
03-26-2010, 15:01
I would probably have trouble taking a photo where you can actaully read it, but on the headstamp (around the primer), there are three markings in equal surroundings of the primer. WCC, 10, and a symbol that looks like a circle with four dots in the middle. I just thought it was strange that it says 10 instead of 9 even thou the box says 9mm luger. Let me know if you need anymore details.

IndyGunFreak
03-26-2010, 15:09
I would probably have trouble taking a photo where you can actaully read it, but on the headstamp (around the primer), there are three markings in equal surroundings of the primer. WCC, 10, and a symbol that looks like a circle with four dots in the middle. I just thought it was strange that it says 10 instead of 9 even thou the box says 9mm luger. Let me know if you need anymore details.

Where did you buy this ammo? At a gun show by chance?

IGF

banger
03-26-2010, 16:22

What you have is a military style casing (VERY common) with Winchester White Box ammo.

WCC 10, indicates Winchester Cartridge Corp, with the "10" being the last two digit's of the year of manufacture, IE 2010.

NOTE: I have frequently seen people report that the WCC stands for "Western Cartridge Corp", however, I have always know it to be "Winchester".